The teleport notification isn't removed when you receive a teleport in the top-right corner, even if you cancel it.
There's also no way to remove it yourself.
at Second Life Develop 26.5.0.40439849016 (64bit)
There doesn't seem to be an “X” to click to close the message.
I have to log out and log back in every time